Senator Steve Fenberg | District 18
page-template-default,page,page-id-14938,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-6.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

District 18

Senate District 18 is, without a doubt, the best place one could represent at the legislature. And it has also elected some of the best legislative leaders throughout our state’s history. Geographically, Senate District 18 includes the following:


  • City of Boulder
  • Lyons
  • Nederland
  • Allenspark
  • Niwot
  • Gold Hill
  • Ward
  • Hygiene
  • Jamestown
  • Most of unincorporated western Boulder County


Whether it’s the CU-Boulder campus, the federal labs (NIST, NOAA, NCAR), the miles of hiking trails, music festivals such as Rockygrass, or the brewery and coffee shop culture filling Pearl Street with current and future¬†entrepreneurs, this is quite a special little place we’ve got here.


Senate District 18 is one of the most progressive districts in the state. It includes the city that was the very first in the nation to pass a carbon tax at the ballot box and the county which offered the first U.S. marriage license to a same-sex couple. It’s a community that has repeatedly been on the forefront of progressive change and has elected forward-thinking leaders to carry the torch.